Watch me Shine

Watch me Shine

People think that they have the right to define our limits, our capabilities and our worth. They think that their limits should be our limits too. Maybe they lack motivation and ambition, maybe they prefer easy things, maybe they’re just happy where they are, maybe they never learned how to think big, or maybe they’re just uncomfortable when other people shine. But either way, that is not our problem. Their insecurities and issues are their own and they should never affect us. So never feel that you have to reduce your worth or hide your light so that other people can feel better about themselves. You don’t owe them that. You owe it to yourself to be big, and not to them to be small.Β So the next time someone tells you that you can’t, just smile and tell them “Watch Me”. And yes, let them watch you shine.

Written & Designed by Dudzi.

Β© SCRIBBLES & THOUGHTS, 2013.
22 thoughts on “Watch me Shine

    • That’s true, and I also noticed we posted something about “shining” around the same time πŸ™‚ so yeah, twins! Thanks a lot for the comment! πŸ™‚

    • I know I am late, but I have been away from the blogging scene for 2 months now! Hope it’s not too late to say thank you for the nomination! Am really honored (though am not quite sure I deserve it after being away for so long!)
      I really love your blog btw, and I can’t wait to catch up on all the posts I’ve missed during this time! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you my dear Nadyess! I’ve been away for two months and was really touched to see that I still have the support of my faithful readers as always πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for the award and I promise I’ll be more present on my blog now so that you can enjoy more of my posts. I’m also looking forward to see what I’ve missed during this time on your blog πŸ™‚

      • U`r very welcome Dudzi! I`m glad you`re back and don`t forget: It`s not quantity that matters but quality! πŸ™‚ Well, you might have noticed that I`ve been also ‘quiet’ on the blogging, so you haven`t missed a lot from my side. I`ve been very busy at work and than I had a surgery that was pardoned (at one side I was happy and at the other side I wasn`t `cause it messed up my planning), but o.k. at the end I can be satisfied and am recovering now and I feel I’m getting back my inspiration. Can`t wait to read more of your wonderful posts. You have a beautiful and blessed week!

    • Thank you Geetha for reading my various posts and taking the time to comment. I hope that you’ll keep coming back to this blog whenever you need inspiration. Have a great weekend and keep shining πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

