Time for Yourself

Time for Yourself

In life, we tend to let the people around us take most of our time. Between our family, friends, job, and other social obligations, we often end up with little time left to ourselves. Sometimes, we barely even have five minutes to ourselves to just catch our breath.

Sounds familiar? When was the last time you spent some time alone? Or did something for yourself?

Even if you love spending your time with people, even if you’re a caring person who is always there for others, even if you have responsibilities towards someone, you should always make it a point to take time for yourself. Whether it’s time to relax, listen to music, walk, dance, exercise, work on a project, read, write, contemplate, practice your hobbies, unleash your imagination, pray, meditate, pamper yourself, take care of your health, etc…, you should always dedicate special time for yourself. Time to think, time to be, time to dream, time to create. Time to be your own superhero instead of always taking care of others.

And sometimes, the only way to to do that is to make less time for others so you can make more time for yourself.

Written & Designed by Dudzi.

© SCRIBBLES & THOUGHTS, 2013.
7 thoughts on “Time for Yourself

  1. I totally agree with you Dudzy! A lot of times we forget about ourselves when trying to help making others happy. we give it all to others and forget about ourselves. It’s time to change that! Thanks a lot for reminding me and have a beautiful day!

    • Nadyess, I’m always happy to give you those reminders 🙂 thanks for your comment and try to get as much solo time as you can! It ain’t a crime to focus on YOU every once in a while! Cheers!

  2. Hey stranger! I don’t think I have to tell you again, how much I love your blog. You write such inspirational message and your blog it self is just full of joy! You are so right, we all need to take time for ourselves. Much respect and many blessings to you.
    Cheryl

  3. Hi Dudzi, Miss seeing new posts from you, but can imagine you have a good reason for that. I wanted to stop by and wish you a Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays and a fantastic New Year in 2015. I can only hope you get to read this before the New Year arrives. LOL! Can’t wait to see more great writing from you.

    Best Regards Always! Your biggest fan.
    Cheryl

    • Dearest Cheryl, I can’t believe it’s been a year since the last time I posted something here. I guess I’ve taken wayyyyy too much time for myself! Actually it saddens me when I look at my blog and see that I’ve left it behind this way, but I always convince myself that I’ll be back (and hopefully I will). Well at least the good news is that I did see your message before the new year arrives 🙂 LOL! Actually I saw it on my gmail and I came here to reply to you. Thank you so much for your wishes and for your support, it really touched me to know that there’s someone who’s missed me while I’ve been away! You’ve always been my best supporter and honestly you’ve given me the motivation to come back! I never lost interest in this blog btw, but like you said I’ve had my reasons for being away. I have a hectic and busy month ahead but I promise I will make a come back very soon! I’m also looking forward to see everything that I’ve missed on your blog 🙂 I’m sure you’ve been doing awesome work and I think I have to dedicate a full day to go through everything 🙂
      Thank you again Cheryl for being such a beautiful person, thank you for all your comments and sorry if I haven’t replied to all of them. I wish you a very Merry Christmas and a positive New Year 2015. Enjoy the holidays!

      • Dudzi – I am in shock that you replied! LOL. Not that I thought you wouldn’t I knew you would eventually. Hey, I get it and I can’t wait for your come back. Merry Christmas to you as well and May 2015 be a great year for you! Be safe and Happy! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Two years later… Here I am | Scribbles & Thoughts

Leave a Reply

